The Alleys

Hello! My name is Dana. I’m 24 years young, and I live In Missouri/Kansas. I say MO/KS because I literally live about 1 mile from the state line. I live in MO, and work in KS. :D Fun right?

I have a fabulously wonderful husband (Seth), one mini-aussie (Bandit), one kitty cat (Khana), and one Arabian horse (Gambit). I married my best friend June 2010. We met when we were 12, and started dating in 2006. I love riding and showing horses, it’s my greatest passion, and definitely what I’m best at. I thank God every day for my skills, and abilities to actually own and take care of a horse.

Outside of the barn, I enjoy computers and take a lot of pride in my marketing job. I work for Integrity Marketing Solutions – based out of Olathe, KS. We build websites and manage marketing plans for estate planning attorneys all over the US. I’m the Account Manager, and I also handle S.E.O (search engine optimization) and social media techniques and training. Super fun!

Seth and I have a two bedroom apartment, and I love treating it like a real house. I’m constantly redecorating and making things neat, tidy, fresh, and awesome! I could spend hours on Pinterest – well, ok sometimes I do spend hours ;). We currently share our abode with my 19 year old cousin, Randy. We're happy to help him out while he works himself through college.

I love healthy cooking, and I’m always looking for a new healthy recipe. I’ve been dairy free since Dec. 27th, 2012. It was a hard choice and took a while to finally commit, but the results are fantastic and feel wonderful. Eventually I’d like to write up a full testimony about my dairy free lifestyle, but that will have to wait a bit. ***Edit: While pregnant, I've resorted to dairy foods like Greek Yogurt and Cottage Cheese because they are great sources of pregnancy when meat doesn't sound to great to the tummy. I find my Lactaid pills very helpful at this time!I work every day Mon-Fri. 

I truly believe God created us to be magnificent beings. Proverbs 31:17 says “She secures herself in strength and makes her arms strong”. Working out is important to me, and I make group workout sessions a huge priority in my schedule. 

Seth works full time at CVS Pharmacy as an intern, and also attends pharmacy school at UMKC full time as well! He'll be graduating 2015 and words cannot describe how proud I am of him! 

Last, but not least, I’m a born again Christian. I accepted Christ as a young girl, and have grown up secure in AG Church (Assembly of God) but it wasn’t until recently that I realized how amazing God intending my life to be. I learned that once you start to truly live for him, and give him the glory, you are set free from a multitude of problems. I’m not saying there aren’t bad things that happen, but with God by my side, nothing is too hard to endure.

Seth and I we're blessed with a healthy pregnancy May of 2013! I'm due February 16th, 2014. I am blessed to work with a wonderful team of Midwifes at the New Birth Company in Overland Park, KS. 
Thanks for stopping by!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi there! I love reading comments from my friends. Feel free to leave a note!